XHTML Start Page For Flash Site

JonConsiglio

Hi everyone..

This is first post, so I'm not sure this is the correct place for this. Sorry if it's not...

I'm not sure the right way to explain this, but this is what I'm trying to do....
www.michellemoralesphotography.com

If it's not ok to post someone elses site, PLEASE let me know!

I am designing a new site in Flash, but would like an HTML or XHTML page to display first with an "ENTER SITE" button to go to the actual Flash website like the link I posted...

How would I do this?? Would I import everything from Flash into Dreamweaver?? If so, how do I do that? I have a ton of tutorials, but can't find anything on this..

I'm actually having more problems with Dreamweaver and the actual publishing than I am with Flash...

My current site is done with Yahoo SiteBuilder. I am very new to all of this and it's the small things that are driving me insane! My web address is www.ConsiglioPhotography.com

Thank you all in advance for your help. Any feedback will be very appreciated.

Jonathan Consiglio

P.S. I am using Adobe Creative Suite 3 Master Collection

The Helper

Full Browser flash

Hello Jon I'm here to help. This is called full browser flash and for some reason web designers can not stand it when you take control of thier screen. That is probably why you have not gotten any replies. I think since you are a photographer that this is a great idea because you want to capture the full attention of your viewer without having all those tool bars present.
I'm going to do my best to help you out here.
First you need to go to this site

http://www.gotoandlearn.com/download.php