Problems with site in IE on PC

suz

The space between the navigation buttons goes away in IE if you remove the BR tag from between the buttons. I haven't had a chance to look at the rest because I'm on a crappy computer at the moment which takes forever to load things.

Arkette

AD Design said:
I am new to website design and relied heavily on Dreamweaver to write the code
Given this site is for a {professional} web design company, I think you've got a lot of nerve.

AD Design

"Nice" reply

Arkette,
Wow, you must get a whole lot of work based on your "professional" attitude. I'm sure you never insult your customers and you created perfect websites right out of the womb.

I joined this forum in hopes of learning more and having a comfortable place to seek advice. Your comment has turned me off enough that I may just find another place where I won't be judged on the fact that I am a beginner.

I sometimes forget that there are a%*holes in this world. Thanks for reminding me.

AD Design

Thank you, suz

suz,
I do appreciate your comment and willingness to help despite the fact that I'm a beginner and the site is far from perfect.

I do however think I'll be leaving this forum.

ISDProductions

wow, that does look screwy.....Your problem comes from using layers...I would suggest you research creating liquid pages, either through the use of tables or css. I don't think arkette meant to insult you, its just if you expect people to pay you money to create a website for them, you should know what your doing (example, what if you payed someone for the result you have now, you'd be angry I'm guessing) Please don't take offense to this, its simply some advise to save you trouble in the long run

AD Design

Thanks

Thanks. I fixed it myself.