print a calendar from a website

JPCIRIG

Hello, I'm an end user and not a programmer, so I apologize if my terminology is off. I am a business owner and have hired a web design firm to build our website, however, we have reached a design impasse on a feature which would be very important to me - so I'm reaching out to the world wide web for help.

in a nutshell, we are bar with a live music venue on a tropical island. We have bands nightly and the schedule is a calendar is on our website.

My initial request for the website was: a calendar on the page with the bands appearing on the appropriate day. Web calendar to sync with my ical (they have told me that they can only sync with a google cal - which i will then have to sync that with my ical...sounds fishy). Now here's the key feature i need, I want the customers to be able to print out the cal and have the print out be a finished, polished product. This is important, because as I mentioned earlier, we are in a heavy tourist destination, so this calendar of events will be printed by villa rental owners, hotels, info booths, etc. So, it is critical that the page that comes out of the printer is a finished product with our logo, info, etc. It's going to be posted on bulletin boards and such. Our designer says that we can only print it out in list format which is obviously not going to work because if we have 30 nights of music, it will be 10 pages long.

I don't know if I'm making myself clear, so please ask. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks - Joe

JPCIRIG

Thank you!! This is exactly what I was hoping for! The article you've mentioned, albeit a bit technical for this lay-person, seems to describe printing out of an entire web page. My goal is to print out a specific calendar of events for a specific time period (probably two weeks). Would the method described include that functionality?

ronaldroe

Super Moderator
Staff member