iframes for continuous play

theroadthere

Preface: I understand the absurdity of what I am trying to do. I understand that iframes are outdated. I understand that from a developer's POV, continuous music hijacks the user's experience. But this is what the musician wants, and this is what I have to do to finish this site. So, that being said, I will be enormously grateful for any help. Also, please bear with me, as I am fairly new to this industry.

CMS: Wordpress.org
Test Site: yellowdays.info

Question: How can I iframe each page, in order to insure the Reverbnation player in the footer runs seamlessly as the user navigates through the pages?

theroadthere

It is a wordpress.org site. I host through FatCow. I do have access to FTP, etc.

Right now I have an iframe for the Reverbnation player in the footer.php file

But I'm under the impression that if I iframe out the contact page, calendar page, etc.. separately, then the player should play continuously across pages..

Just trying to figure out if this is true, and if so How to facilitate it..?

Is this a wordpress.org hosted site? If so, I don't think you'll be able to do that.

theroadthere

Yes, this is generally, about where I get lost. I have this iframe:

<iframe src="http://yellowdays.info"></iframe>

or

<iframe src="http://yellowdays.info/contact"></iframe>

But for some reason, the tutorials that I have seen on W3 and otherwise..
Maybe I'm just missing it.. But I don't understand where to put that line of code.. I tried putting it in the page.php file, in the footer.php file..

:/
this is probably a dumb question, but I do appreciate your time and consideration.

Phreaddee

Super Moderator
Staff member
there is a point in every developers career when they get a client like this.

what you should do is buy a gun, load it and shoot your customer in the foot, because that's what he is effectively doing to his business/music career.

alternatively, as a professional, offer him a better solution.