Here goes!

Winterchase

Okay, I'm new to all this but now that I've got Front Page and FTPs figured out, I'm wanting to run with it and go "big time." As soon as I get my new page built, I plan to get a domain name and have someone to host it.

To start (begging); any tips on where I might find letters, in chrome?

ian

Administrator
Staff member
Do you have a graphics program?
Depending on what program you have, there should be a tutorial on how to create a chrome text effect.
If you dont have a graphics program, there is an online text logo generator at http://cooltext.com/ which has a few chrome effects.

Winterchase

Front Page

ian said:
Do you have a graphics program?
Depending on what program you have, there should be a tutorial on how to create a chrome text effect.
If you dont have a graphics program, there is an online text logo generator at http://cooltext.com/ which has a few chrome effects.

Front Page came with the computer but if there's a tutorial on it, I sure can't find it. I do know how to turn a picture into chrome, but it doesn't work on text.

I also have PhotoElements, which I'm pretty familiar with.

StephanieCordray

Winterchase said:
Front Page came with the computer but if there's a tutorial on it, I sure can't find it. I do know how to turn a picture into chrome, but it doesn't work on text.

I also have PhotoElements, which I'm pretty familiar with.

There won't be tutorials in Front Page per se. Companies make money putting tutorials together for it... but the help files are pretty extensive.

Photoshop elements would be your graphics program. If you want a good one that has quite a bit of options for graphics editing and filters without spending lots of money try JASC Paintshop Pro.

Winterchase

Thanks

StephanieCordray said:
There won't be tutorials in Front Page per se. Companies make money putting tutorials together for it... but the help files are pretty extensive.